…I’ve finally made my first ever batch of truffles. I’ve been wanting to make them for years. Here we have white chocolate and lemon…

Image

This is what I used… 

  • 200g white chocolate [I used Menier white chocolate from Waitrose] 
  • 50g unsalted butter
  • 2 tablespoons of extra thick double cream 
  • a pinch of salt 
  • a teaspoon of lemon extract – splash out and get a good one, it’s the main flavour 
  • yellow gel food colouring – you don’t have to use this but I just used a teeny bit for a hint of yellow 
  • icing sugar – this is just for dusting, no sugar goes into the truffles

What I did… 

  • I melted the white chocolate, butter, and cream together in the microwave. You can do it in a bowl over some boiling water. I partially melted it all in the microwave and then just stirred until it was one. 
  • Add the pinch of salt, lemon extract, and colouring [if you’re using it]. Stir. 
  • Allow to cool for 30 mins, at least, and then cover and put in the fridge for at least 4 hours – the longer the better. 
  • Scoop out the mixture and roll in your palm to make little balls, then roll around on a plate of icing sugar. 

Voila! Keep in the fridge for up to one week. I don’t think they will last that long! 

This recipe made me approximately 40 good sized truffles. 

Please let me know if you try it out! 

